isaac mizrahi bids adieu to target.

issace mizrahi for target

‘Tis a sad day for thrifty fashion lovers of America: After this season Isaac Mizrahi will officially part ways with Target. Sigh. But seriously, it had to happen someday, the man cannot design for Target for the rest of his waking life.

And don’t worry, he’s on to greener pastures anyway, like further conquering mass-market fashion — he was just appointed the chief creative director of Liz Claiborne. So does this mean Tim Gunn’s out? Guess we’ll have to wait and see.

One response to “isaac mizrahi bids adieu to target.

  1. I’m devastated by this news. It hit me hard when I went to Target last night & headed straight over to see what Isaac had in store for me, and there wasn’t much of anything. Then…I realized ALL of his shoes were on super clearance. That was the biggest red flag.

    I am so sad. I hope he does well with Liz, but I lived for his collections at Target.

Leave a Reply

